Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Brussel

    August 12, 2022 in Belgium ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    I’ve chosen a horrible train company.

    On my way to Brussels I had a train from Zurich to Cologne and then Cologne, Brussels. The company which brought me to Cologne was the worst I’ve ever chosen. It was a night train plus it operate from Zurich to Amsterdam. Long distance trains are usually a bit more comfortable than an S-Bahn. In the case of Zurich-Amsterdam, the train was uncomfortable and they didn’t turn off the light. From 23:23 until 5:53 the train was bright as day.

    When I arrived in Brussels at 8:45 I was a wreck. Without any sleep and with a little incident in the Thalys train, where I should have shown a reservation, which I didn’t have. I made on time to Brussels.

    I spent the whole day sightseeing and tried the two most famous things Belgian is famous for. At 3pm. I was able to check in my hostel where I first took a shower and rested for a bit.

    In the evening was still too tired to do some night photography not to mention heading to a bar with life music. So I postponed this two events for the next day.

    Luckily on the way back home I won’t have a overnight train anymore. If I take a overnight train again should from now on avoid driving with SBB.
    Read more