Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Lost and found

    September 5, 2023 in Sweden ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    After a calm and rather cold night we woke up to a beautiful sunrise. I coulnt resist and ran to the lake, where I admired the rising sun, the bright colours and enjoyed the warm tickles of the sunrays on my skin, before I had to run back to prevent me from being eaten by thousands of mosquitos.
    We ate breakfast, tried out our french press to make coffee and realized that mjölk is not the same as lättfil.
    Unfortunately we had bought the latter, which basically is just yogurt and didnt really taste great in our coffee. I dont quite understand why they put different things in the same packaging. I bet all tourists accidentaly bought this lätter yogurt first.
    When we were done we cleaned our stuff, took a shower and drove back to the airport to pick up my backpack. They had sent me an email saying I could come pick it up.
    Everything went surprisingly well and I got my backpack without any complications. The ROADTRIP could finally start! (And I had clothes again which is also pretty awesome)
    Read more