Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Welcome to Punta Arenas

    January 20, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    I arrived to Punta Arenas very late at night, so I wasn’t able to see what it looked like down here, expect for the Airport. It was a really small one btw. I took an Uber to Arturo, who is my second Couchsurfing experience. Also he welcomed me with a huge smile in his face into his tiny flat, but also we got on super well. He had already cooked the best Risotto I’ve ever eaten and then we stayed up really late as we just had so much to talk about.

    I stayed five days in Punta Arenas. I think I didn’t stay that long because of the city itself, rather because I really enjoyed Arturo’s company as we got on super well and I consider him as a really good friend now! He showed me around Punta Arenas. This city is ALWAYS windy!! 😂 there is no day without wind. Also it has a lovely cemetery, that I visited with two friends I know from earlier travels in Chiloe. It was so funny, we saw each other again. Birger and Lena.
    I still cannot believe I am in the most southern city of Chile.
    Read more