Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Hiking in Torres del Paine

    January 27, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ☁️ 6 °C

    WOW WOW WOW!! YAAAY YAAY YAAAY!! I finally made it to the actual national park 🏞 “Torres Del Paine”. I saw so many photos of this before and couldn’t picture myself actually being there. But here I am, spending a day in Torres Del Paine.
    I decided to do the trek to “Base de Torres” which are the three famous peaks. In the morning it still was a Little rainy, but it didn’t matter, I had my rainwear and I really enjoyed just walking and looking. And even with the fog and the rain it gave the Park some mysterious vibes.
    Later on in the day, the sun came out too. It was a 24km trek with around 1000m altitude difference. I was walking through open valleys, next and through rivers, passed rocky ways and also normal forests. On my way I met Mario from La Serena and we walked together. Also he is a really good photographer, so he took some nice shots of me as soon as we reached our destination! And there I stood in front of the largest Towers I’ve ever seen... we got blown away by that blue, or rather turquoise Lagoon, even though it was cloudy. And the three peaks growing out of the earth like royals and hitting the clouds.
    We sat there for more than an hour, had lunch and just enjoyed this amazing view I wanted to see by myself for so long! 🥰
    Read more