Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    More days in Torres del Paine

    January 30, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 4 °C

    I got the opportunity to see more of the windy and beautiful Torres Del Paine. As my Couchsurfing friend Patricio owns a travel agency, and they were filming an advertisement video for their new website, they needed a “gringa” as their model. And there I am, tall and blue eyes, all they needed 😂😂 (Patricio’s words). So now I get more days in Torres Del Paine for free! Because usually you have to pay 25.000 CL pesos to get in there. I got so lucky!
    We went in there with all the camera team and visited the most beautiful spots for the videos. I just had to stand there, sometimes walking around and smiling a bit, generally acting natural. Nothing special, but apparently I did it well, as they were really happy. It was fun though too! 😂
    We were driving around by car and the scenery can change so quickly! We were passing turquoise lakes and then hilly areas with yellow, dry grass and then there are these biiig mountain ranges in the background covered in snow and embraced by some clouds! I think I will never get over the beauty of this National Park 🏞! It truly is next level beauty 😂
    The most impressive thing we did was definitely the windy pass next to salto grande, where the wind can reach a pace up to 120 km/h 😳
    On one day we took a boat to a little island, where not many people go. We were the only ones on that island and we did even go for a little swim in the ice cold water!!!
    Read more