Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Hiking in to penang Hill and second day

    September 28, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    The next day I hiked with Nik and two people from my hostel to Penang Hill and we didn't want to take the comfortable train way (-->Heritage walk). The way to the Middle-Station was really hard... 1.3 km really steep and really exhausting. There a local lady gave us water and the two from the hostel broke off there afterwards. Nikolas and I hiked another 1 1/2h to the Upper Station and the way there had a lot of flora and fauna and animals to offer.

    When we arrived, it was unfortunately very cloudy, but this disappeared in the course of time and therefore we still had a very nice view.

    Also, it was funny that we were the only white people in the Upper Station on Penang Hill and 4 women wanted to take a picture with me.

    After a total of 7h we were back down and we were very exhausted. Unfortunately I forgot my wallet in the bus because we got off quickly.... But I got it back and there were only so 20 € in it and no cards, but still I was very upset. In rage I broke my fanny pack, which is really annoying for me now....
    I also met Aaron and Antonia again and had a cool evening with them.

    It is worth mentioning the look of the hostel after 11 pm & I really enjoyed the breakfest everyday 💪🏽😂
    Read more