Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Penang islands ☑️ 🔜 Langkawi & learning

    September 29, 2022 in Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 25 °C

    On the last day in Langkawi I walked through the city with Aaron and Antonia. There we saw an annual march that impuned me and it was beautiful to watch. Afterwards we went to the promenade with some beers and had very intense conversations.

    I noticed for the first time that everyone looked at us (Could be because we are From Europe and drank beer?🤨)

    I took away from many conversations that I am very family and friend oriented and I consider myself very lucky for what base I have in my home country. Especially since I always have my friends and family around me and I'm now solo traveling I've really become aware of this. I am so privileged to have long term and deep friendships and my family is always behind me and supporting me through every stage of life.

    Now it goes tomorrow by plane (1st time here) to Langkawi with Emil, a Guy from Denmark and the hostel, which I made the hike with. I feel like 10 people from the hostel I talked to are going there and I'm looking forward to Langkawi!
    Read more