Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Weather

    March 25 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 54 °F

    After breakfast, Donna and I took a walk, hoping to beat the rain. We got about 30 min in before a heavy mist began, and we made a beeline back to the hotel.

    Did get a few pictures, and I think that is the Camino trail along the coast.

    The weather is not looking good all week. In fact, there is a storm warning in effect for the next couple of days... wind, rain, ice, and snow.

    I'm not sure I packed warm enough.

    So, back in the room, I'm going to start getting my backpack ready and repack the suitcase. Then I'll try to figure out what I'm wearing to lunch. We have to walk 1 km to le restaurante. Yes, I'm trying to figure out what to wear for a 1 km walk in the rain when I'm about to start a 126 km walk. Makes no sense. Obviously, that's the whole reason I'm here. It just feels different now, and I feel slightly unprepared for the weather.

    Picture of the forecast here and we're headed north. I don't have a picture of the long list of severe weather warnings that Kelly showed us at breakfast. Tomorrow, rain and 40's all day, winds at 12-18 mph... 26 km planned to walk. That equals 16 miles. Lord, help us.
    Read more