Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Os Lambrons, Padron

    March 30 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 50 °F

    I walked through rain, mud and more mud, a carnival, and hail and into the country, goats running wild, way off the Camino... guided by Google. I had no idea if I was going to the right place or not. I was ahead of the group because i didn't get the memo on the stopping point. One minute there was hail and then 5 minutes later the sun came out, just as I was walking into the place. Os Lambrons.

    I walked around looking for signs of life and found a woman in the back room in a courtyard. She confirmed that I was indeed at the right location. I'm here, almost 13 miles today.

    Everyone else arrived. We settled, showered, had wine, and met for dinner. Very nice evening. Early to bed at 2104. Tonight is daylight savings time for Spain, so we lose an hour tonight. Dejavu. Twice in one month. Who knew they had daylight savings time over here.

    Tomorrow is a rest day. Breakfast at 10, so we'll get good rest tonight. A few of us are mending foot injuries. I'm doing ok. The one blister... but have not done a thorough assessment yet.

    It was a big day, a hard day. But we're here and only one more day to walk... on Monday.

    Here's a good one...
    https://youtu.be/s3eLJdb2ZN4?si=ISCY6ZpybfJ23rYj
    Read more