Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Rejuvenation

    March 31 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 52 °F

    This Easter is a day of rejuvenation and rebirth, leaving the old behind and looking ahead. Lisa and Dani have planned some special things for us today, including meditation, stretching, a release and burning ceremony, Reiki, and some Cuban African dancing. No walking, thank God!

    I'm feeling numb mostly, peaceful, and comfortably numb. I've spent the majority of my life in fight or fight mode, so maybe there's a bit of shock state. So much striving... this is what I'm leaving behind.

    Today, we slept in, had coffee and breakfast downstairs. I took a spin around the property, and we had morning meditation.

    Half of our group took a taxi into Padron for Easter mass, and the other half remained behind. I stayed behind, had hot tea and and stretched my achy body. We drew seer cards. There is a nice deep bathtub here, so I took a hot bath. I lay here now resting, taking in the sound of the birds, meditative music, and the gentle rain.

    The birds and plants are happy as the sun and rain take their turns on stage. And lunch is waiting for us.
    Read more