Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    All good things come in threes 😉

    February 7 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 11 °C

    My third day in western tassie...so it's time to do a third mountain 😆
    Todays plan was to hike Mount Tyndall ⛰️
    The way up there wasn't too much fun as it was sooo wet and muddy for the first 30 mins 🙈 However, it got better then and the sun dried my hiking pants rather fast. 🙏🏼
    I got to the summit / plateau at atound noon and was still able to catch some sun before the fog came in 🙄 and again it was pretty cold up there...today I really wished I had some gloves with me 😅
    Due to the change in weather I skipped Mount Geiki, which would have been easily doable from Mount Tyndall in another 1-2 hours. Too bad, as I bet the view from up there would have been amazing! 😕
    Coming down I drove to the Montezuma Falls and did a nice walk through the rainforest there, before doing my third track for the day to the Confluence, where King & Queen river merge. Unfortunately it was too sunny then to see the fusion of the 2 rivers 😆 should have made the hikes in reverse orders today 🙆🏼‍♀️

    Soundtrack of the day:
    Keep on moving - The Makemakes
    https://open.spotify.com/track/7INymQf3lkm0FsrH…
    Read more