Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    VT Friends and Tiny Houses

    September 6, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    After checking out Josh's sweet new workshop, which is in a barn across his driveway, we had lunch and I said goodbye to Josh and Sarah. Two of the coolest people I know, and hopefully I will see again soon. Then I hit the road again for another short ride, only about two hours into southern Vermont. A great new England state which is home to fantastic views, delicious farms, and eccentric people who do wonderful things. I found my way to the Sherwood Forest, where Anderson, Kate and Bob live. This wonderful group of people live in an amazing house and build even cooler tiny houses. If you're ever thinking of living in one, definitely get in touch with these guys. I only planned on staying the night, but Anderson convinced me to hang out and do some work with them. The day flew by and I look forward to getting my hands dirty again tomorrow. Tiny houses are starting to become more and more appealing to me both for a place to live, and possibly a future career as a builder.

    Anderson, Kate, and Bob are fantastic hosts, and I hope I can repay them with a few hours of work on the tiny houses. Lane and Brian are also great company.

    The attached pictures are of the two tiny houses currently under construction. Then there is Anderson in front of his house getting ready for a conference call.
    Read more