Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Denpasar, Indonesia

    December 14, 2018 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    I would love to say that the pain miraculously disappeared overnight but it didn't. Today was not a good day, as I am still not able to walk without a lot of agonising pain. Once I managed to get to the breakfast room, it was very warm already but the dining room has a spectacular view of the ocean.

    Whilst Ted went to the gym, I stayed in the room feeling sorry for myself. After having a nap to make up for lost sleep, Ted encouraged me to try pool running, which did increase some movement. Ted later walked to the nearby shops to get some things before we went back to the dining room for lunch.

    We returned to the dining room for a nice dinner and even though we hoped it wasn't necessary, unfortunately I needed the wheelchair again to get around. At this moment, we're worrying we might need to return home instead of continuing the holiday. I was in so much pain I couldn't even shower myself. We'll wait and see what tomorrow holds.
    Read more