Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Palais bahia

    March 2, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Nice day today, went to the Bahia palace for a look round, the work done on painting the doors, windows and ceilings is fantastic, but I think watching a guy in the souk doing that sort of work yesterday made me appreciate the intricacies of it more.

    Walked back to hotel through the Medina and found the way back quite easy today. Even found a Carrefour supermarket where I bought some preserved lemons , funny but the "poor weather in Morocco" doesn't seem to have produced a crop shortage here ha ha.

    Found out that the Al Fassia restaurant is only round the corner from the hotel, it is the sister restaurant to the one I visited on my last visit and is shown as one of Andy Oliver's top ten restaurants in the world. Managed to get a table without a booking, probably because the doors had literally only just opened.
    Read more