Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    7. Pemberton to Cache Creek

    August 21, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    What a day! Starting from my Motel, I saw already vultures turning over me - a bad sign? Direction Cache Creek, I planned a stopp at the Joffre Lakes - but surprise, you needed a day pass. As there wasn't any network available to book a pass, the friendy ranger gave me the advice to hike to the Rohr Lake. There were no signs, there wasn't any internet or phone network and the hike was more of a climb - but totally worth it! There weren't any (asian) tourists and I was nearly totally alone at the lake :D Still a little bit smoky, but the colours of the lake were amazing. Continued to Cache Creek and the air became more and more smoky, pollution was high as I approached the wildfire region around Kelowna. And in Cache Creek, another bad surprise - my booked and already paid Motel was a construction site 🤦‍♂️So contacted booking.com and found another Motel 🙏 for sure the most "adventure" like day yetRead more