Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 42

    42. Vancouver (Part 4)

    September 25, 2023 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 15 °C

    As announced, a storm hit the west coast of Canada, making it a rainy day. Drived 1 hour to the Greater Vancouver Zoo. This zoo had a great mix of exotic and canadian animals. After that, returned to the Vancouver Airport, where I had to say goodbye to my KIA.

    Made 7.900 km through west canada and the KIA had done a great job! More so, that a lot of the official roads only were gravel paths 😅

    Returned with the skytrain to the city, where I visited the Olympic Village Square. After a hike along the BC Place stadium and Gastown, I returned to my guest house.

    During the energy crisis, a lot of people were complaining about shuting down the lights in the night. In Canada and even here in the suburbs of Vancouver it's the same, but you can't complain as there aren't even street lightings 😂 So, no option to return later at home, more so as every street looks the same and it still was raining. Stopped on my way at a chinese shopping market, where globalization hit me once again. Even that Vancouver has a big asian community, I don't understand why they have to buy the same products or even brands with chinese logos or made in china. Don't get it.
    Read more