Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    43. Vancouver (Part 5)

    September 26, 2023 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    Stayed in bed after 10 a.m. for the first time in 6 weeks 😅 After a 10 minute walk, I took the bus to the campus of the University of British Columbia. Nice campus and a place only 10 minutes away from the beach (Wreck Beach). Visited the Beaty Biology Museum - I like the idea of museum, resarch and university combined at one place. The museum was very built on explaining zoology with not so many exhibitions than London or Luxembourg Nature Museums. So not to exiting when you are npt so onto biology. So I watched the 45 minutes movie of the most interesting exhibition of the museum - a skeleton of an adult blue whale. What an interesting story!
    After that, I had to visit Wreck Beach - I can imagine that at the end of the school year and with sunshine, this will be the place to be when you study at the UBC.

    With another bus, I returned to dowtown at a $-shop to get rid of my canadian coins and to take the seabus to North Vancouver. There, I hafd a fantastic view on the beautiful skyline of Vancouver. Yes, I said that Vancouver hasn't a lot of street lightning, but of course that doesn't count for Downtown. Finished the day with my last supper and returned with the seabus and skytrain to my guest house - even that I said returning in the night wouldn't be a great idea. But even that my photos of the skyline in night didn't work, I don't regret to saw it in person.
    Read more