Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 76

    12th Nov 2012

    December 19, 2012 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Not the best night sleep, unfortunatle a rowdy party in the bar next to us!

    Both a bit groggy in the morning. Did not help either that I got bitten by a big red ant- it really hurt! Ben had a bird poo on him when we were having breakfast and it was his last clean t shirt- this actually cheered me up!

    The beach that our bungalow is on its own very secluded and lovely white sandy beach so we spent the day sunbathing and swimming.

    We also went snorkelling as there is a reef just off the shore. Saw quite a few fish. Unfortunately in the afternoon the tide went really far out so put stop to any more swimming!

    Suddenly it clouded over and there was a thunderstorm again which we watched from our balcony, playing some more cards (18-13 to me!)so we could not do the walk to the view point we planned, instead we rushed down to the restaurant for dinner again.

    The weather cleared up and gave us plenty of opportunity to watch the hundreds of crabs on the beach- was mesmerising!

    When we got back to our bungalow something if flew into my arm and I screamed- Ben thought I was over exaggerating and then he saw what it was!

    This bug was massive- the size of his fist! Wish I'd taken a photo but was too scared! It had a huge body and big black round head with wings! Think it hurt itself flying in to my arm (must be the muscles) as was not moving so Ben helped it outside- after a lot of squirming and girlish behaviour!!
    Read more