Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Skydiving the Grand Canyon!

    June 1, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    “When I consider your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is mankind that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them?” Psalms‬ ‭8‬:‭3‬-‭4‬ ‭

    One of my bucket list items ticked off in Grand style...and it almost never happened.

    When I arrived at the airport at 8am it was drizzling and I was told that the jump was off. I was pretty gutted, asked if the weather forecast showed it might clear but was told not.

    But when the weather did clear up after the trip back to Yavapai Lodge I gave them a call and they said I could come back! So off I rushed, the rest you can see.

    We jumped from even higher than planned (17,200ft) and I even got to control the parachute for some of the descent! Such fun! Blessed! But I'm not sure I'd do it again!
    Read more