Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    the astros won the world series

    November 2, 2017 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    is that the news of the day??? Well, it is as I’m writing this. I’ve been following this final since Houston. Even used some morning delirium hours between 2 and 4 (when I couldn’t sleep but also didn’t wanna get up) to watch baseball for dummies videos on youtube to learn about this weird sport. Now I know the basics and wear my new Astros t-shirt and feel once more close to all the Houstonians I met last week.
    Training is finished! Yeay and boohoo. It’s been intense 4 days. And sad to say goodbye to my coworkers. Especially my cotrainers. So smart and knowledgeable and engaged! I miss them already.
    Went out to explore the city a little in the evening. After dark it’s quite nice outside. Still hot and humid, but possible to walk longer distances. So I did and ended up in the newton hawker center, an outside foodcourt with lots of local specialties. Had to go through my favorites ☺️ and also through some tiger beers ☺️. Tomorrow I have a day off, my flight is in the evening. So I will start a new uke project now, a Pixies song that’s been in my ears all week - where is my mind? 🤖
    Read more