Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    City that's hard to leave...

    June 4, 2023 in Rwanda ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    ... but not for the reasons you can think of ;) Weekend trip to the capital sounded very nice in theory and it's something what most of the students are doing on a weekly basis, so I wanted to try that do. Mission accomplished - I got the coffee equipment for my future students in the office, strolled for hours in the charming Muslim part of the city, tried some good coffee and met dancer friend from Berlin for dinner. "You shouldn't leave Kigali without the Genocide Memorial experience" everyone told me, so I included also that part today. Not an easy digest, but a needed one to fully reflect about the past and the future of this fascinating but complicated country. Talking about complicated -leaving this place was a pure nightmare, random buses coming and going, screaming and pushing crowds, everything on top of classical African Bus Station chaos. I'm happy to be back home, in Huye :)Read more