Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Puerto Morelos

    May 6, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    ¡Aiii karamba! What a nice day :)
    Took the ADO bus (36pesos for a 40minutes ride) to Puerto Morelos. It was announced as a cute fishing village and worth the visit when one is overwhelmed by all the tourists in Cancún. So: damn right. I wasn’t really into it while walking through the streets but once I got to the beach I was so, so, so happy. I guess I’ll go back there tomorrow to see the rays and light tower that the German family I met there (and played with) has told me about. It was a fantastic day! I took a Colectivo back home and had a nice talk with the driver (who apparently was in shock cause he loves Germany so much) and with the guy who picked me up on the street and showed me where to go. Regards to Orlando (Bloom) from Acapulco. ☀️☀️
    But every great day must come to an end and my end came the moment I took a shower and realized how sunburnt I was. So I took a painkiller to get over the worst sunburn I have ever had.... probably the 4th painkiller I have ever taken in my whole life.
    Read more