Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Puerto Morelos & clubbing

    May 7, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Daytrip to Puerto Moreles again. Taking a Colectivo is way nicer than taking an ADO bus. Carl and I both got stomach upset quite fast in the big bus... Puerto Moreles is famous for its leaning light tower and the rays that swim under the dock of the harbour, now that I‘ve seen both I‘d still wanna go back there :) my book is sooooo good, but unfortunately it became a bit wet... I’m learning a lot about Mexico in the 30s through it. Carl went snorkeling for 200pesos and I was so smart not to do so... the videos on the GoPro really seem worth it, I gotta download those and put them up here.
    I returned home a bit later because he had to work - so I got in a Colectivo at the station. There were 14 seats and all of them taken, so I had to sit backwards on a water tank and a few minutes later the driver stopped to let 4 more people get in. One squeezing next to me and three standing in between the seats...
    Risotto with Chorizo for dinner and getting pre drunk to go to a (now I know) high society club. I shuffled and danced the night away. Pretty great experience, lots of fun, many nice people and free drinks for me 🤩🤫
    I didn’t wanna walk home but take a Uber to be safe - but at 3 am my minds not as straight as it is in the daylight so I just walked along with Carl and it all went alright.
    Read more