Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Mérida 🛫 Puerto Escondido

    May 19, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Enjoyed some time in the Pool, who would sign up for fun Aquafit classes under my lead? Maybe I’ll do that some time.
    Anyhow: who needs some help with their English or something else. I’m desperate... I’d really like to work a bit every day :)
    4 hours early at the airport, I’m really getting anxious to miss my bus, plane or anything while traveling... we weren’t even allowed to get rid of our backpacks yet, after Check-In I lost my elephant pillow and honestly I’m still super, super upset. I almost had tears rushing down my face :(
    2 hours transit in México City: mas o menos good food, Doughnut as snack afterwards :)
    The plane to Puerto Escondido takes approx. 40min - I feel like such a bad human being taking 2 planes in one day, my ecological footprint this year will be really shitty... spoke in broken Spanish and figured out that my seat neighbor has a friend who gives Surfing lessons, let’s see if it was fate and he’s gonna be cheap :)
    Homemade and self caught Ceviche from Jo, and then going out with Uli... till 5:30am... had sooooo much fun in Cocos and the techno party afterwards.
    Read more