Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Party night & visiting the turtle camp

    May 20, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    So, yeah... I lost my money at the club, I didn‘t know the name of the street where I live and I forgot where we put the key once I got there - so it was really, really, really good that Sebastian took care of me... I probably should think more before I go out... we went to the beach to see the sunrise and saw surfers having so much fun.
    The Apartment I’m staying in is exactly half a meter walking distance to the beach... it’s dirty, doesn’t have running water and no AC but it’s still just great!! Uli and Palesa live upstairs and rn I share a room with Roque :) I love meeting new people :) at 11:30 I finally got an hour of sleep after teaching English through Whatsappcall and breakfast at 2pm (consisting of bread, avocado, tomato and my new favorite: Tajin. That’s salt, chili and lime and it’s just awesome!!
    Took a stroll in the afternoon, the sand is so hot it burnt my soles and the current is pretty strong.
    Roque and I went to the turtle camp (I misread the way and our path became 4km longer than it was supposed to be), long, stony road but beautiful. Sunset, bricks, ocean, turtles... Leo is very nice, we may spend Sunday night at the beach to help him collect eggs at the beach, will keep you updated!!
    It was open mic night and I was so looking forward to it but after 30 min in I got home to sleep because I finally became tired after an 38hour day with only one hour of sleep in the daytime.
    Read more