Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Last of Venice :(

    June 3, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    On the last night (after our bike ride and spritz) we went out for dinner with Flora, Rick and Gemma, the people we stayed with. They were so so nice and also helped pack us lunch for train the next day 🥰
    Here is me eating a mussel, I hope you like. And we dipped bread in the mussel bowls liquid (?) and that was one of the best things I’ve ever tasted. Same with the mash you can see under the octopus 🐙 Gemma was enjoying it too. We played more with Gemma catching the ferry back and then I’ve put some more photos of our room and the water right next to us in too :)
    You can see me standing on a ledge that is basically a window sill and one toe off that and I’m swimming. We sat on it and dangled our feet in the water that’s how close it was. Teenagers would come past in their boats at night which was quite cute and funny that that’s so common even though there aren’t any cars on the island and their homes are surrounded by water¿
    Also the garbage truck and posties and ambulance are all by boat too- I have never seen anything like this.
    We were actually so devastated to leave so soon and we only did that to go see Rosa in Copenhagen but we will 100% be back because it was one of the most amazing places I have ever seen.
    Hope you enjoyed the run down ! See you next time xx
    Read more