Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 77

    Workin girl

    July 25, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Peep the first pic is me with the mayor of Luz! There was a ceremony in the square ( which the kitchen window of their apparement overlooks) that the mayor had to do a speech at with lots of important army people dressed up. So when Laurent had put his fancy attire on he told me this doesn’t happen often so said this was my only chance to get a proper photo with the mayor. So as he is the mayor we got a quick photo outside the hotel. Haha.

    I worked my first day the day after I arrived and have been doing a big mixture of ironing, washing, cleaning rooms, making beds, vacuuming, helping at the bar, and a bunch of other stuff. We all just kind of do everything.

    There are some other girls my age who I work with and they are all very sweet and we have lots of fun. They all speak a bit of English so we communicate with a bit of words with a bit of exaggerated expressions and charades actions sometimes but they are so funny and some of the things they say in English are just hilarious. I’ve been learning my way around the laundry room as we have made a deal that I help them improve their English and they help me learn French so we have made a vocab list. They know more English than I know French so I try to practice more when I have free time. Gosh I wish I learnt a language in school 🙄🤓

    The hotel is has very pretty views from the windows and the apartment in Les Templiers (they have two hotels - Les Sims and Les Templiers, 2 doors down from each other) is so so nice. We saw some cute birds too. In the photo is Emma and Laurine at Les Sims <3
    Read more