Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Oh Jesus

    September 24, 2019 in Portugal ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    We cut our spin short cos A, Paddy loves Alvor and wanted to get there quick and B cos we knocked 50k off it by doing so and C Paddy loves Alvor

    First 5 k went down then up for 20 odd .. not just up but spiking at 10/11/14 % 8/9 are not note worthy

    I’d to stop as I was melting and had no more gears and didn’t want to see Autopause again ... it still hurts

    We got over the hill then the Donkey sped for home , I forced him to stop for a coffee and then to allow me pump my front tyre .. again , another slow puncture

    So we got to Alvor about 12:30 . B2 thought it wasn’t much of a cycle .. easy to say that from rain soaked UCC ! 32deg here I’m now like Kanye W I’m that dark 😎

    Went for a walk to the beach .. then walked along the beach .. no hand holding , sand and sea yada yada .. but v long !

    Visited the Mullen’s favourite pubs and restaurants, well most of them , well some of them
    Met most of Clon who are over for a golf week ..

    Now paddy is sleeping on his mattress on the ground .. we have a double with two mattresses
    Quaint !

    I thought it was 22;45 and was so impressed I’d stayed awake having endured Paddy’s snoring last night ... I’ve stuff to throw later , TG

    TTFN
    Read more