Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Sukosan near Zadar. Croatia

    September 17, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Sukosan near Zadar

    We visited the Eye of Croatia which was beautiful. It is the source of the Cetina river and is over 150 metre deep and very cold.
    As usual many people wanted to photo the car including one very pretty girl from Poland who I let sit in it. I thought she was really nice until she asked how old is the car then asked if I've had it from new! Her family had a drone and offered to send me footage of the Eye and my car and then we met again at the church of the Holy Salvation. A few kilometres away.
    I don't have the footage yet. I will add it when it arrives.
    A beautiful drive back to our accommodation included crossing a river that was so pretty.
    When we got back Mandy went to paint and I took the wheel off the car to find why it was squeaking just a little. The wheel bearings where very well packed with grease so it isn't that. I cleaned the drum and put it all back together. It still squeaks but it is so gentle I'll just put in my ear plugs. That'll fix it.
    After a cuppa I went out in the kayak which was so difficult to manage in the currents that I didn't stay long.

    This morning I came to check out and the man said cash only. I didn't have enough so we agreed on a bank transfer which wouldn't accept his IBAN number. In the end I used PayPal which did accept it. Problem solved.
    Read more