Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Peruça Lake Croatia

    September 16, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Yesterday I was not very complimentary about the ferry port at Ancona. The ship was old and the cars where packed in like sardines and I was expecting chaos as we came off, however I was surprised and pleased at just how well it was all managed by the crew.
    The passage was very calm and uneventful. I met a couple of young Italian motorcyclists and enjoyed chatting with them.
    Mandy got off as a foot passenger as we remembered a time years ago when we nearly suffocated in the fumes and took 3 hours to get off a ferry.
    Petrol here is 50c a litre cheaper than Italy as I suspected so I filled an almost empty tank soon after getting off the ferry.
    Croatia is such a beautiful country and the roads are much better than many countries. We are now at lake Peruça and will stay 2 days. Take a look at the photos from the ferry last night and today's drive. Tomorrow we go sight seeing near here and I need to do a job in the car as the rear driver's side wheel bearing started squeaking just a little today.

    Tonight we joined a wedding celebration. See the photos 😊
    Read more