Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Day 6

    September 17, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Pretty sure Fitbit will be calling me, only 13k steps today after walking between 31k & 42k per day. I walked over 80 miles in those five days. There is no doubt my cardiovascular system got a huge boost from doing this. A lot of elevation change for these flat-lander lungs, so today was an easy day around Santiago beginning with getting my Compostela, exploring the Cathedral, a haircut, and a rooftop tour (in Spanish) of the Cathedral. Pilgrims are able to get a discount on tickets, but I'd left my passport with final stamp showing I completed Camino in my room. I had digital proof from my email confirmation but still asked, "Can't you look at my feet?"

    This walk was what I needed right now, thank you Terry and Stephanie for inviting me. I hope it makes the days to come a little easier, I'm sure it will.

    Tomorrow I say goodbye to Spain, the Camino and my time here. I find I'm already thinking about which route to take next time . . . Buen Camino 🚶‍♀️
    Read more