Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Roncesvalles

    August 26, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 55 °F

    We woke up this morning after a brutal physically demanding day. I've never worked harder to traverse 4800+ feet elevation over 15ish miles. We spent the night in this Catholic hostel and recieved proper Spanish hospitality - delicious wine, beer, jamon e queso and terrible coffee.

    As we set off this morning. I was full of dread and anxiety about another demanding day. I sat in the tiny chapel beside the Camino and vented to God. And then I heard in my heart, "the Camino only moves forward never backwards."

    My body flush with the physical trauma of yesterday relaxed. The anxiety lessened. Tomorrow is gone and with it, the source of my pain. Today is a new day and the way leads you forward. Let go of yesterday and walk in it.

    Peace be with you all.
    Read more