Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Milford track day 4

    November 11, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Today was unbelievable, we hiked into a new valley with bigger ferns and different fauna. We were spoiled with two more waterfalls, one, the most photographed waterfall in New Zealand (on Roedolf's Pictures of day 4 with me sitting on the rail) and the other one happen to be the ideal idyllic lunch spot.

    Towards the end of the hike I couldn't help to be overwhelmed by the fantastic memories and absolute grandeur of the scenery the past few days. I am so happy that Roedolf enjoyed the beauty as much as I did. I am VERY VERY thankful that his back/hip didn't act up.

    We completed the 53.6km hike at Sandflypoint, it is called Sandflypoint for a reason, there are a million kazillion annoying sandflies. I was covered up from head to toe and wore insect repellent underneath my clothes but one still managed to bite me on my eyelid.

    New Zealand's finest walk, you exceeded all my expectations.

    {Issy}
    Read more