Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Milford sound cruise

    November 12, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 10 °C

    A magnificent last day in the Fjordlands Nasional Park. I consider myself extremely lucky to see Mitre Peak and the majestic awe-inspiring fjords on a postcard like day. Given the natural rainfall of 8-10 meters in this area of South Island I realize sunshine and blue skies is the exception rather than the rule. The rain has to fall at same point right?

    I go to nature to be soothed and healed and to put my senses in tune once more. Nothing humbles me more than to look up to the majestic mountains and enjoy the abundance of wildlife around here.

    I had natures facelift, when our boat cruised underneath a waterfall that is known (or what the Maori's and I believe😉) to take 10 years of anyone that is sprayed with the water.

    I am happy beyond believe to have been so close to nature the past few days. We expect so much from everything & everyone and then, when we find ourselves in complete remoteness we realize that its all perceptions created in our minds. Nature is pure and simple and whenever we need perspective the answers are right here.

    {Issy}
    Read more