Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Running the Abel Tasman track

    November 23, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Running part of the first day of the Abel Tasman track cause according to Isabel walking takes too much time and its now getting boring.

    We wanted to see this side to at least experience 2 days of the 4 day track without actually walking the whole track and we did not have time to kayak or water-taxi and walk part of it because we also wanted to do some wine tasting before catch the Ferry to the North island.

    I am turning into a runner, NOT! But I do enjoy it for a quick workout and its good to quickly explore. A year ago when I started running I could not understand how anyone can run 5km non stop or without at least walking a couple of times and I can happily do that now, at my own slow pace.

    The Abel Tasman is a beautiful track and I would recommend it to anyone equally as much as I would recommend the Milford track, they are completely different but breathtaking in their own ways.

    If you only have one or two days I would recommend going to the north side of Abel Tasman is really the best part, however at the south side you can catch water taxis and kayak up north if that's what you prefer.

    {Roedolf}
    Read more