Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Wellington @night

    November 24, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    As we approached the North Island, Wellington with its high-rise buildings and busy port immediately strike as the complete contrast of Picton in the South, you can sense the hustle and bustle. When we got off the ferry around 8pm we made our to Cuba street, to find a dinner spot as Wellington is considered to be a foodies delight with more than 750 eateries to pick from. We walked up and down, looked at the menus, and I reviewed the ambiance with criticism. I picked Cin Cin, a buzzy Italian spot. You will see why... I would love to own a place like this. I still consider my 2 and bit years as a waitress as my most fulfilling job. I love people and being around them.

    Ps. I was slightly underdressed, I pretty much looked like I just ran- but who cares I am embracing the lifestyle of tramping, where Vogue outfits is not first on my priority list. (I still had my sumptuous extreme mascara it will be hard to leave Esteé)

    "Make today so awsum that yesterday gets jealous"

    {Issy}
    Read more