Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Night lights of KL

    January 12, 2017 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    After two days of sightseeing and experimenting with asian cuisine we took today easy, with late morning start at the Gym then we headed to the Pavilion mall for an Italian lunch and passport photos for our Vietnam visa.

    On the way out we saw a special on 60min full body massage and since my back has been killing me after the 8 hour flight from Aus this seemed like a no brainer.
    This in it self was an experience, we expected the normal spa where they put you in a room and leave you to take off you clothes and get under the sheets before they come back for the massage. Not here, when you get into the room they say "take off" with hand gestures indicating that we had to undress and lie down and then they wait for you to undress while they are in the room.

    Once I got over the uncontrollable undress with an audience and I laid face first in the hole in the massage bed, I realized that this was $20 well spent.

    The little asian woman proceeded to climb on my back, first with knees and elbows and then later with here feet. she literally used her whole body to work through the tightness of my back and glute muscles and I could literally feel the tightness disappearing.

    Its quite a sensual experience because the therapist invades your personal space with her whole body and I can understand why men can be turned on by this and why they request happy endings.

    After about 45min she asked me to turn on my back and then both therapist disappeared out of the room. Both Isabel and I looked at each other not really sure what to do and of we should get up and get dressed. I tried to figure out how long we have been there and then the therapists reappeared to finish the massage with a head and neck massage. This was so good I could almost feel my beard relax on my face.

    After the massage we went to the Cinema for a Movie and ended the night with a stroll to enjoy the night lights of KL for one last time.

    I am so glad we ended up in KL as it was not part of our original plan. Its really a cultural experience like no other.

    {Roedolf}
    Read more