Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Dubai mall

    March 14, 2017 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Afternoon outing to the mall, its massive, almost too big to navigate, I prefer a smaller mall where you don't need a map to find your bearings.

    People in Dubai, specially the females portrays an image of style & being taken care of; much more than London even. It is clear that there is lots of wealth floating about. I can just sit and watch all the classy outfits. The mall has a huge variety of shops. I was ecstatic to find a french connection; one of my favorite shops. I am slowly transforming my wardrobe from the shorts and vests backpacker look to something a little bit more sophisticated. Roedolf was not impressed with the limited men fashion stores- he was on a jean hunt mission and unsuccessful. He reckons all jeans are made for gays, I think its a combination of he's built and the fact that he is not used to something fitting him properly he's jeans are super old and 4 sizes too big, but he loves it🙈. I enjoyed going with him but still prefer shopping on my own, I am not overly keen on feeling rushed or knowing someone is waiting outside the door bored out of their head!!

    {Issy}
    Read more