Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Skytree

    June 8, 2018 in Japan ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    One of the tallest buildings in Tokyo with breathtaking views - I’m not a huge fan of heights - but doing my best to hang in there. Yesterday was a fantastic day with lots of shopping in Harajuku and Shibuya. Absolutely loved every minute. Breana and I finished the night at the hotel bar - shrink a bottle of Korbel, watching the NBA playoffs (replay) - Some major take aways here in Tokyo so far:
    1. They don’t honk car horns! The streets are relatively quiet.
    2. They are VERY POLITE! Everyone smiles and is genuinely nice to one another here!
    3. There are no visible homeless or people begging for money! I have not seen 1 single person ask for a handout!
    4. It feels extremely safe!!! Although I keep a close guard of my purse - there seems to be no report of crime and pick pocketing - it’s like the opposite! If you drop something , they will go out of their way to return it to you!

    I’m understanding more and more why my brother fell in with this country❤️
    Read more