Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Hvar part 2

    June 14, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ ☁️ 73 °F

    So, after climbing up to the fort and thinking I had missed my ferry, I walked along the boulevard and then found a bench to sit on. And sit on. And sit on. Next ferry was in five hours. Yes, five. Of course I forgot to bring my book. Then I walked some more and saw my ferry on the other side, pulling away. How did that happen? Because I’m an idiot and didn’t compute the correct 24 hour time.

    So I spent five hours just sitting and watching. Judged everyone that walked past me. 😂 here’s the lowdown:

    Fave shoe is a Birkenstock. Most everyone was below the age of 30. Mostly women. It felt like a Carnival Cruise port. LP says the island is where the cashed meet the trashed. Let’s just say I saw no cashed. But I did see a bride, and that was kinda cool.
    Read more