Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    On the go

    June 16, 2022 in the Netherlands ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    What a week! Tuesday I had no class so I got to explore a bit, relax, and join IES staff and students for a borrel! Wednesday we got to go to an art museum and see some really beautiful pieces of work, bonus with the silent library that is STUNNING!! I also don’t have classes on Thursdays so I was able to relax some more then to prepare for a busy weekend! Friday was the IES trip to Delft which is a city very close to Amsterdam, with all of the beautiful history displayed just like Amsterdam. We did a workshop where we painted our own tiles and learned all about the process of making porcelain masterpieces. Once again, the architecture is just insane! Saturday, me and some friends got on a decently early train to Rotterdam to explore around there as well! We got to see some of the coolest apartments I have ever seen, pictured here the cubes that are completely slanted and just so cool! After we got home, me and Elena joined Violet and her friends for a canal boat tour which was also beautiful! After that we went out and celebrated being in Amsterdam and getting to explore! Today, I’m giving all my updates to those of you back home and getting started on some homework for class tomorrow! Can’t wait for the rest of what is to come 🤩Read more