Satellite
Show on map
  • Preparation Day #1

    September 20, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Well here I am at Triana Backpackers, the traditional accomodation for pilgrims walking the Via de la Plata from Sevilla.
    There are lots of people here but so far it seems I am the only one heading for Santiago.
    Edit- just met a man who was leaving now - I am not alone.
    I am in a women’s dorm with 5 others.
    I have had many moments of wondering what I am doing but I guess I will find out. What a great opportunity to experience the current state of my being and to continue all the practices that turn me to serenity and peace.
    Here is my current list of gratitudes
    1. On the Alhambra tour my knee got a bit sore and one of the girls pulled out a super support bandage for me - and earlier someone was lent me their phone cord to fully charge my phone while on the bus.
    2. There was a taxi rank just near my old hostel that I noticed as I got off the tour bus - so I easily collected my bags and got a cab in 5 minutes - after the big Alhambra day AND the cab was a Tesler - first time for me.
    3. Even though I arrived after 9 pm I got a bottom bunk!!!
    4. There are no snorers in my dorm
    5. I slept really well. Only 6+ hours but that will be enough for now.
    6. The late revellers and late getting-to-bedders didn’t disturb my equilibrium at all as I lay peacefully on my bed.
    After all these blessings how can I even doubt that all will be well on this Camino - and that I will be totally supported through challenges as they arise.
    Read more