Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 3 - Guillena- 10.5 km

    September 23, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Left Santiponce at around 7.30 am in the cool of the morning and arrived as Guillena just before 11.00 am.
    It was lovely walking in the early morning light with fields of subtle colours as far as the eye can see. I might just be able to walk this Camino.
    I felt pretty good and I think I could have walked another 5 km. However the next town is 18 km away so it was time to stop. Yesterday my foot hurt a bit and today it was my shoulder. My Boswellia cream came to the rescue and with some fine tuning of my pack I know it will just get easier
    Had planned to stay at Hostel Frances with a private room but came across another Albergue first. However in the south of Spain they leave a phone number on the door and you need to call them. I couldn’t figure out how to do this with my current phone plan. So Hostel Frances it is. I read that they do good food so I don’t have far to go for my late lunch.
    Short walk to the supermarket for evening snack and food for the road tomorrow - everything sorted.
    Even though this is my third Camino I am still learning how little we really need.
    Tomorrow is my first bigger day - 18 km. I’m glad I have my own room tonight so I can just relax and chill out without any distractions. I get a 6.00 am breakfast here so I will be on the road early.
    Buen Camino.
    Read more