Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 12

    Mérida -Rome in ruins amongst flowers

    2 Ekim 2022, Ispanya ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    What a lovely peaceful day in Mérida.
    Sunday meant not too many people up and about. Highlights….
    My Hostel Milagro - meaning ‘miracle’ in Spanish, named after the nearby Milagro Aquaduct is near a large park, close enough to the Roman artefacts, and beside a cluster of older apartment buildings (public housing?) with cheaper bars at which to eat - and the only shop open on Sunday night where I could get something to eat to take with me on the road tomorrow.
    Searched out all the main Roman ruins and saw all the free stuff. There is a hearty bushy fence around the main theatre complex but kind people have made gaps to see through. It is really affordable at €16 entry but I was not interested in spending that much time there.
    I did enjoy a good look at a very old ice house / sauna. I’m still not sure how those two activities could occupy the same building.
    Saw more flowers today than in all my Camino days so far.
    Stopped in a small church and fell into meditation. Then remembered that yesterday was my mothers birthday and today was Dad’s death day and Mum’s funeral. Had time to reflect on them both and connect with their love for me and my love for them.
    Lay in the grass under a hibiscus bush.
    Had a great lunch - €12
    Asked reception to ring ahead for me for tomorrow night
    Lay on my bed at peace.

    And of course it’s Baba Muktananda’s Solar Mahasamadhi. ❤️🌈🥰🎉
    Okumaya devam et