Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Day 18 - Grimaldo - 10 km

    October 8, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Grimaldo is not grim 🤣
    It was only 8.5 Km to this tiny hamlet of 600 people but I got a bit lost a couple of times so I walked 10 km 🚶‍♀️
    The Albergue is a delight with tables on the footpath and an awning of grape vines.
    Today was filled with pine and oak forest. We have left the plains and are up in the start of the mountains with green trees and a stream.
    Unbelievably as I walked around this gorgeous little town I began to miss those hot and dry planes.
    Even though I didn’t appreciate it that much at the time it has been an incredible journey waking those hot dry plains.
    I met two lovely Swedish women - sisters - last night. We spent the afternoon together- lunch and vino Tinto from 1 - 4 pm (very Spanish) and have chilled out for the rest of the afternoon.
    There is no shop here so I will wait till the bar opens for food again at 8.30 pm and get a couple of bocadilla (sandwiches- but huge) to take with me tomorrow’s 20 km.
    Read more