Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Preparation Day #2

    September 21, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Shopping.
    A 20 min walk to Decathlon for my walking poles - I got the fold up ones for a good price plus a really lightweight top for the initial hot days or nights and a small lightweight crossover bag for my valuables.
    Then a 25 min walk (X 2 - I got lost ) to see if I could find a new product I have been using for sleep. And yes!!!! The lovely man did have 5 HTP which is a precursor for melatonin and drops me into a deep sleep. I bought some in the UK to try and was feeling a bit lost at the thought of running out - am down to the last of that lot. Big win - Spain €5. UK £20.
    Right now having a pit stop. Figs from the fruit shop and cafe con leche from the adjacent cafe. Yum.

    On this day I also wandered into a palace (can't remember which one) built in a combination of Arabic and Christian architectural- obviously built after the expulsion/ conversion of the Moors. I’ve added some photos of the day - plus my fig.
    Read more