Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Te Toto Gorge

    December 10, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    After a calm morning at the campground with some washing and reading on the beach, I went to Te Toto Gorge to move a little bit what would hopefully help with the pain in my muscles from yesterday...

    This area here is really beautiful everywhere you are looking around!
    The road to Te Toto Gorge was really narrow and I had to drive extremely slowly and carefully but I had an amazing view over the Tasman sea and the land around 😊
    On the way back I Stopp on many different lookouts and beaches, watched the surfers for a while at Whale Bay!

    Then it was more than time to think about lunch.
    I heard a lot about a place called The Wharf and that they should sell the best fish and chips in the country.
    I can with no doubt say, it was definitely the best fish and chips I have been eating so far! 😊
    And more than enough for dinner as well!
    Read more