Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Piha Beach

    December 11, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 20 °C

    Today I was leaving Raglan again and headed back north to Auckland. I was hoping to do a Canyoning Trip here but unfortunately, they didn't have any more bookings so they had to cancel the trip in the end.
    I stopped in Manukau for some shopping, I bought some flynets so I can sleep alone in my car but can still leave some windows open. 😊

    After that I let a guy check my tires as I have noticed, that the steering wheel is vibrating quite much when I drive around 100km/h.
    Good decision, the left front wheel was a little bit wobbly so the change it. Now I can't feel any vibrions anymore 😊
    After that, I hit the road to get to Piha Beach! This must be paradise, or at least really close to it! The campground is just a 5 min walk away from the beach 😎🤗
    Read more