Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Alexander Park

    December 14, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    After a short drive to Alexander Park, the first problem was again, find a parking place! 🙈
    As it's a big day today with big races, it was not so easy but I found one, and this one was turning out to be perfect as it was closed to the parking place for the horse trucks and I was on the way to the track running into David, the trainer from Australia I spend some days with last year and also Marika boss! He got really happy to see me 😊

    He told me that he was waiting for the horses and Marika to come as they are supposed to be here any minute.
    So we were standing and talking a bit until they were coming. Thanks to them I got a ticket for the stable area and could walk to and from the stable area as I wanted! Nice!
    After walking with Big Jack Hammer and fixing the stuff, Marika was showing me around, introduced me to some people and explained to me how everything is going to be!
    Its mostly the same in Australia, with some small difference.
    I had a great evening!
    The horse on the first picture is New Zealand’s best trotter over the years! He was winning over 1,5 million dollars and is a real star here!
    He was leading the parade for the Interdominion Final for trotters.
    This was also the race big Jack Hammer was racing in. I really do t like to run the wrong way, as they do here. He really struggled with it already through the 3 qualification heats but managed anyway to come to the final.
    So they didn’t expect so much from this race today.

    So they there satisfied with his 7th place as he actually did what he could with his struggle to get around the track the wrong way!

    The final in the Interdominian Pacing Race was really exciting as it got really close in the end, but the big favorite, who already won all three! qualification heads managed to keep his head in front!

    I had a really nice evening with friends and awesome horses! 😊
    Read more