Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Auckland

    December 15, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 20 °C

    For today my plan was to discover Auckland. After a good breakfast, I went into the city. I had a really hard time finding a parking place.
    And as I will find out later, my choice was really bad 😳

    I went to a Backpacker hostel first as I was hoping, that my registration papers for my car were already coming. Unfortunately, they were not, but the friendly staff told me, that they could send them to another address in New Zealand when they get them. Now I just needed to find out an address.

    After that, I went to the harbor. Unfortunately, they are building everywhere in Auckland and especially around the harbor. So it was hard to go around and see something. 😕
    I then went back to the city. As I was walking around a big black cloud was coming in and it got darker and darker with every minute.
    I then decided that I go back to the campground as I just can’t connect with the city at all and didn’t feel for getting wet.

    The rest of the day I spend at the campground. It didn’t rain as much as expected but I don’t regret my decision as the parking ticket was really expensive 😱😱
    Read more